You are my Zing…

zing

Used to wonder like all teenage girls,

One day my prince charming would come on a white horse,

He would stop in front of me,

Bend on his knees to say,

That he loves me.

*

Today I got to know,

Not all prince charming come on a white horse.

Well, mine came in faded low waist jeans and a blue t-shirt.

To me this surprise was even better my dreams.

*

Neither did he bend on his knees,

Nor did he sing songs,

Just held me close, in his arms,

And said “I love you and you need not deny

Because I know you love me too.

*

He reads my silence,

He watches me all the time,

He frightens me, by hiding behind the door,

He hugs me tightly, when I cry,

And he sleeps like baby with his head on my lap without a lullaby.

*

He gifted me to myself.

Yes, he is my best friend.

He is amazing, he is true,

He is a little tribal, he is YOU,

You know I’m not me without you.

________________

P.S . I love you.

*   *   *

copyright2013

Please leave your thoughts below: