I fell in love with you…

The moment you proposed me,

And said you would wait for eternity,

To get my answer and be with me,

I fell in love with you.

*

The difficult times you were there for me,

As my best friend,

Whenever I needed you,

I fell in love with you.

*

 The many times you said that,

I belonged to you, only you,

And you would never let me go,

I fell in love with you.

*

The long hours we spent talking,

Laughing, fighting,

And teasing each other,

I fell in love with you.

 *

The instances you caught me,

Whenever I was about to fall,

The care for me & the truth I saw in your eyes,

I fell in love with you.

*

The way you understood me and my unsaid words,

You knew that I cannot live without you,

At all the weakest moments,

I fell in love with you.

*

Between the sentences you spoke,

And the words you whispered,

I fell in love with you.

 *

The times you used to,

Make my heart beat faster,

Whenever you touched my hand,

I fell in love with you.

 *

The hours we used to sit,

Me in your arms,

Without saying anything,

But speaking through silence,

I fell in love with you.

 *

The days we met,

And the months spent missing each other,

I fell in love with you.

 *

Whenever you felt sick and behaved like a child,

Who wanted me to be around you all the time,

I fell in love with you.

*

While watching you sleep,

Waking up seeing you, sitting beside me,

Looking at me with a smile,

I fell in love with you.

*

When I looked into the mirror,

You came from behind to hold me in your arms,

And tried to capture me in your eyes.

I felt as the most beautiful girl,

At those moments.

I fell in love with you.

*

Today, after so many days,

After all that happened,

Whenever I close my eyes I still see you,

Your memory fills my eyes with tears,

I can still hear your voice,

Today , I’m sure that

I’m still in love with you.

*

I was, I am and I will be,

In love with you forever,

Coz I have been missing you, sweetheart,

Ever since the last time,

You said ‘BYE’.

____

Hey  I  still  LOVE  YOU

* * *

2 thoughts on “I fell in love with you…

  1. Tatsat says:

    Well, you do seem to believe in love ! I wish you all the very best with that. May the best of things happen for you.
    “It is not love, if it does not last forever”- read the title of the book my friend wrote. The book was, of course, pathetic but the title was … intriguing, if nothing else. What do you think ? Because forever is a long time…

    Like

    • Pragati says:

      Thanks Tatsat.. 🙂
      Ya its true and I do believe, in a positive way “it is forever…coz its LOVE”…It was, it is and it will be there always… if its a true love… 🙂

      Like

Please leave your thoughts below:

