The Perfect Blend…

Dedicated to everyone who wonders,

If I’m writing about them?

I am.

My left neighbor, “CHIPKALI”,

With whom I have gossiped,

About all weird people we met in office,

Had a crush on the same person,

Finally settled on 50% crush each.

My “ADEEP-BDEEP- CDEEP”,

With whom I have laughed my heart out,

And called out each other’s name,

When we saw the water boy pass,

Had fun bugging the flying elephant,

And giggling for no reason.

My “RUSTED BRAIN”,

The times he argued with me,

On all the English errors he made,

Party shirts he wears to office,

and sings “Chalo Na” to imitate me.

My “MUMMY FRIEND”,

Who always has been there for me,

Like a mummy.

With all the smileys

We irritate her with every day.

The times we spent chit chatting in the washroom.

My “TWEETY”,

Who makes sounds for everything,

Distributes sweets for wrong reasons,

Had been there while flipping all my “Trouble Tickets”.

My “PALLE”,

So called DUMBO, the flying elephant,

Whose center of gravity is always out his body,

He learnt not to fag in front of my face,

But always missing from his chair.

The only one who sincerely use to request songs

To be played by me.

My “TUMMY TAMMY”

Who is always dieting,

and drinking lemon tea,

But it’s of no use.

 *

My PD, 

Who never did my product descriptions,

Always glued to her Facebook profile,

and keeps asking people whether they are free,

So that she can assign her work.

My “NAGGU”,

Who cries for everything,

And I hope,

She’ll start having her meals regularly,

Once I leave.

The time spent were less,

But the memories of all the moments,

Working  on TT’s , laughing ,teasing, team lunchs, coffee breaks, gossiping,

Are enough to make them cherishable.

Will miss you all.

_______________________________

P.S. Dedicated to my lovely office mates who makes a great team.

* * *

5 thoughts on “The Perfect Blend…

Please leave your thoughts below:

