The smell of rain

smell of rain

The smell of rain, reminds me of you.

The shinning water droplets on your short hair,

And your drenched shoulders.

The smell of rain, reminds me of you.

I knew you were carrying your umbrella that evening,

And you did not take it out.

You wanted to share mine, I had no doubt.

 *

The smell of rain reminds me of you.

The car’s window that you always used to keep it open,

To allow the breeze to spoil my hair.

I could see the smile on your face in the side mirror,

as you watched me settling my ruined hair.

The smell of rain, reminds me of you.

The bike ride till the mall.

The strong breeze which carried your smell,

As I sat behind, holding you.

 *

The smell of rain, always reminds me of you.

* * *

copyright2014

Please leave your thoughts below:

