My Mango Day… :)

Morning, as I step out of my house,

In one of my favorite dress,

I tend to hear music coming from all directions.

Seems everyone on the street is greeting me,

With a big smile on their face.

The world looks more colorful today.

*

While working, while sleeping,

While walking down the street in my own pace and gait.

While dancing, while singing,

While kissing the angel , my neighbor’s baby girl.

While talking to myself, while day-dreaming,

While pulling the cheeks of the cute little boy waiting at the bus stop.

I feel as if you always keep looking at me and smiling,

Trying to capture all sorts of different expressions on my face,

Taking a deep breath, pretending to skip a heart beat,

feeling lucky to have me in your life.

*

Whenever I stand in-front of the mirror to get ready,

I see you  standing behind me,

Looking at me with the most beautiful smile on your face,

Gesturing me that I look beautiful today.

*

Tonight as I look at the moon,out from my window,

The soft breeze passes through my hair.

The soft breeze passes that through me, makes me shiver,

And it brings me your smell.

I stand there alone talking to the wind,

Requesting the humble wind to go to you,

And give you a feeling of me, my presence.

Requesting the silent wind to whisper in your ears,

That I love you.

*

Tonight, as I sleep,

My pillow reminds me of you,

The breeze sings to me while I sleep,

Takes me in a world of my favorite dreams,

Where I’m sleeping in your arms, safe and sound.

It gives the feeling as if you are there,

and will always be.

___________________

Mango, that can bring smile on anybody’s face at anytime.

Mango, a colour of happiness, a taste of love. 

This was a glimpse of  ‘My Mango Day’ , would like to know about yours ???

* * *

2 thoughts on “My Mango Day… :)

Please leave your thoughts below:

