Ruminating on the nature of the Moon

The Moon, an unconditional love of a lover, a never ending dream of a dreamer, the charming prince from a fairy tale, the melodious song for a singer, the ever ready super model for a photographer, a poet’s poem, a painter’s painting and a scientist’s research.

The Moon, who has always shared different relationships with different people. For me, he is the most mysterious boy I’ve ever known.

The Moon, my first love.

By love I do not mean that I only admire his shine and beauty.

By love I mean , I have truly felt his feelings, observed him when he comes back in a different mood every night (with an innocent look , a naughty smile, a mischievous face, a romantic look, a calm listener’s look or any other) and have been trying to understand him ever since I fell in love with him.

I wonder, how, the one who has nothing of his own ( no light , no life) brings smiles to so many faces, in front of whom people pray for their wishes to come true.

From such a distance who looks magnificent hides his pain and loneliness behind his shining smile.

The Moon, who has always been there to smile at my crazy ideas, laugh at my funny incidents, patiently listen to my never ending talks and calmly watches me sleeping every night.

The Moon, whom I used to think, that he used to follow my car and everywhere I go. The Moon, whom I search for, every night when I look out from my window.

The moon, who still continues to fascinate me with its beauty and mystery…

***

5 thoughts on “Ruminating on the nature of the Moon

  1. vigilkumar says:

    “I wonder, how, the one who has nothing of his own ( no light , no life) brings smiles to so many faces………….”
    – WONDERFUL LINES, I LIKE THE HIDDEN PHILOSOPHY IN IT.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts below:

